Ru | De | HEB | Ar

Manifesto

We have more news: our world stands at a crossroads

We no longer live in separate villages, cities or countries, we live on Planet Earth. Our neighbours and people of different nationalities, cultures and views have different ways of thinking, of speaking, they believe in different ideas, they love and hate different things.

Nobody wants people to be killing each other in their little city or in their huge country. But sometimes the same people, who yesterday lived peacefully alongside their neighbours, greeting them every day, walking down the same street as them, even forming friendships with them, sometimes it happens that these people begin to get angry at each other, to hurl abuse at each other, to fight, and sometimes — to take up weapons and go to war.

Can we change this? Can we learn to reach agreements with people with whom we don’t agree? With people whose opinions and lifestyles we don’t like? And if not, then what is the value of human life? And who in the end is ‘the modern man’?

We — the team and participants of the project RESPECT — do not know the answers to these questions. But we hope that with the help of our comics we can reflect upon them together with you.

RESPECT 2.0 is the continuation of the successful comics-project «International comics for worldwide RESPECT», created in 2011 by the comic-artist HeeHoos and the festival team of «KomMissia» jointly with the Goethe Institute in Moscow.

The aim of the project is to speak to young people through the medium of comics in a language that they understand and which interest them. The subjects touched on include respect for others, relating to people with different viewpoints and to other ethnic, religious and social groups.

Today RESPECT includes more than 35 works by professional authors of comics from Russia and other European countries, and interactive comics which are used as teaching aids for works in state educational institutes and in the field of informal education.

RESPECT 2.0 — this is a joint initiative of the Goethe Institute Moscow, the Youth Human Rights Movement, the Moscow International Comics Festival «KomMissia» with the support of the European Union.

Facebook
ВКонтакте
Dear Friends! If you want to see the Respect Exhibition in your city,
contact us via e-mail or fb!
Пишите нам
The content of the website can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.
© 2012–2017 «Respect»
design by: cre8tive.ru

En | De | HEB | Ar

Манифест

И опять у нас новости: наш мир на перепутье.

Мы больше не живем в отдельных деревнях, городах или странах, а живем на планете Земля. Наши соседи и люди на улице — разных национальностей, культур и взглядов; они по-разному думают, говорят, верят в разные идеи, разное любят и недолюбливают.

Никто не хочет, чтобы в его маленьком городе или огромной стране люди убивали друг друга. Но иногда случается, что те, кто еще вчера мирно жил с соседом, каждый день здоровался с ним, ходил по одним улицам и даже дружил, — начинают сердиться, ругаться, драться, а иногда — брать в руки оружие и воевать.

Можем ли мы изменить это? Можем ли мы научиться договариваться с теми, с кем не согласны? С теми, чье мнение или образ жизни нам неприятны? А если нет, то какова ценность человеческой жизни? И кто такой, наконец, современный человек?

Мы — команда и участники проекта РЕСПЕКТ — не знаем ответов на эти вопросы. Но мы надеемся, что с помощью наших комиксов сможем вместе с вами поразмышлять о них.

РЕСПЕКТ 2.0 является продолжением успешного комикс- проекта «РЕСПЕКТ. Комиксы разных стран», созданного в 2011 году художником Хихусом и командой фестиваля «КомМиссия» совместно с Гёте-Институтом в Москве.

Цель проекта — посредством комиксов поговорить с молодежью на понятном и интересном для нее языке на такие темы, как уважение, отношение к людям разных взглядов, а также этнических, религиозных и социальных групп.

Сегодня РЕСПЕКТ включает в себя более 35 работ профессиональных авторов комиксов из России и других стран Европы, и интерактивные комиксы, которые используются в качестве методического материала для работы в государственных образовательных учреждениях и в области неформального образования.

РЕСПЕКТ 2.0 — это совместный проект Гете-Института в Москве, Молодежного правозащитного движения, Московского международного Фестиваля комиксов «КомМиссия» при поддержке Европейского Союза.

logos

Facebook
ВКонтакте
Друзья! Если вы хотите, чтобы выставка Респект
и книжечки приехали К ВАМ В ГОРОД - пишите нам!
Пишите нам
Содержание сайта не отражает точку зрения Европейского Союза.
© 2012–2017 «Респект»
design by: cre8tive.ru